Hump Day Encouragement

Like the woman at the well, I’ve depended on other means to get my needs met. Yet, when I look to those sources instead of Christ, they are never enough. I’ve looked to: family and friends, Supervisors, boyfriends, mentors, and even my kids. I’ve longed for their approval and the affirmation that comes with it.

I’ve also looked to possessions and positions and even put my hope in recognition. I thought “if only I had this or that then I’d be fulfilled”. But, no matter how much I do or desire outside of Christ it’s never enough to fill me up; and I’ve painfully learned it’s not supposed to be. God put a longing in all our hearts that was intended to lead us directly back to Him. Only His unconditional acceptance, approval, and affirmation can fill the empty places in our hearts-the deepest thirst of our souls. Until God’s love and acceptance is truly enough for you and I , nothing else will be.

One Love❤️

20130925-072813.jpg

20130925-072829.jpg

Leave a Reply

