Stop Suppressing

suppressing:: Verb
~to put an end to the activities of (a person, group, etc.).
~to do away with by or as if by authority; abolish; stop (a practice, custom, etc.).
~to inhibit (an impulse or action) consciously.
~Category: Psychiatry
to withhold from disclosure or publication (evidence, a book, etc.).
to stop or arrest (a cough, hemorrhage, etc.).
~to vanquish or subdue (a revolt, rebellion, etc.); quell; crush.
~to keep (a thought, memory, etc.) out of conscious awareness.

**The first step is to stop suppressing. Stop yourself from stopping yourself**

We can all have very sneaky ways of telling ourselves that our immediate and natural response is wrong or bad or that we should not be feeling what we are. Feel what you feel. Sense what you sense. Let it be as intense as it is without having a fix for it.

Before I healed inflammation, I had to stop suppressing it.

Before I healed co-dependency, I had to stop suppressing it.

Before I healed dogmatic beliefs, I had to stop suppressing them.

Before I healed the undervaluing of myself, I had to stop suppressing it.

We cannot possibly work with what is here until we face it with true love and attention for what it is now. Healing begins when you “own it”.

20130426-070423.jpg

Leave a Reply

